South Pacific squad to take on Boomerangs

Thursday, April 11 2013 @ 07:10 am ACST

Contributed by: Michael Christiansen

Upon the completion of the last match on Thursday of the South Pacific Cup the 30 player squad was selected to take on the Kickstart Flying Boomerangs at 9 am tomorrow (Friday) morning. This initial squad will be reduced further to 25 to compete in the NAB AFL U/16 national championships to be held in Sydney in July. Congratulations to all those who took part in the tournament and especially to those selected in the squad below.

Francis Ramo Oceania/Solomon Islands
Kisione Taulani Oceania/Tonga
Pilo Dagiaro Oceania/Nauru
Hess-Tekai Foilape Oceania/Nauru
Salesuar Sablon Oceania/Vanuatu
Jonetani Tuvasu Oceania/Fiji
Ryan Bonga Oceania/Vanuatu
Toutai Havea Oceania/Tonga
Sione Taufoou Oceania/Tonga
Jale Railala Oceania/Fiji
Kade Riddell New Zealand
Hugo Phillips New Zealand
Te Rei Clark New Zealand
Ben Middleton New Zealand
Walter Fifita New Zealand
Siope Ngata New Zealand
Stormy Reti New Zealand
Kieran Brunel New Zealand
Kataha Siwee PNG
Gilmore Morehari PNG
Ben Tirang PNG
Jeremiah Tirang PNG
John Susuve PNG
Gregory Ekari PNG
Chris Yawasing PNG
Nani Rai PNG
Gideon Hauta PNG
Luke Savere PNG
James Kembu PNG
Joshua Jesse PNG
Eddie Gavuri PNG

Each nation involved has at least one representative. PNG 13; NZ 8; Tonga 3; Fiji 2; Vanuatu 2; Nauru 2 and Solomons 1. (yes that adds to 31). Out of interest the PNG internal breakdown is POM (Port Moresby) 6; Lae 4; Mt. Hagen 3 and 1 each from Kimbe and Hoskins.

Comments (1)

World Footy News