Welcome to World Footy News
Sunday, July 12 2020 @ 10:48 pm ACST

WA win U15 Indigenous Champs - Flying Boomerangs squad named


Western Australia have won back to back titles in the National Indigenous U15 Kickstart Championships, held again on the Gold Coast this week. After a slow start to the Championships with a one point loss to South Australia on day one, the team from the West won all remaining games and finished off with a convincing win over South Australia today by 20 goals.

The full score was Western Australia 23.16.154 to South Australia 3.7.25.  Best on Ground in today’s Grand Final was awarded to Darnell Morrison from WA.


The Player of the Carnival was awarded to Northern Territory’s Ralph Dhamarrandji and the leading goal kicker was Kyle Jackson from South Australia.  

The 2012 Flying Boomerangs squad was also announced following today’s Grand Final with 13 players from the winning team, and players from all States and Territories represented. The squad of 43 (listed below) will be cut to 25 to represent the Boomerangs at the under 16 national Championships in July and the international tour.


Goals:               WA, Callum Ah Chee 4, Michael Headland 4, Allistair Yarren 3, Russell Wynne 3, Ian Penny 2, Gary Scott, Jayden Gerrand, Lachlan Daisybell, Cody Ninyette, Elijah Howard, Troy Garlett, Vincent Adam  SA, Kyle Jackson 2, Gaylen Mentha


Best:                 WA, Darnell Morrison, Michael Headland, Callum Ah Chee, Russell Wynne SA, Kyle Jackson, Brandon Jackson,Wayne Milera.  

2012 Flying boomerangs Squad



Alphones Charles

Liam Bennell

Gary Scott

John Shaw

Russell Wynne

Darnell Morrison

Neil Winmar

Callum Ah Chee

Elijah Howard

Jayden Gerrand

Ian Penny

Lochlan Daisybell

Michael Headland


Henry Drover

Brandon Jackson

Jeffrey Taylor

Isaaya McKenzie

Kyle Jackson

Colin Sansbury

Kym Lebois


Ralph Dhamarrandji

Harley Purantunamirri

Steven Mole

Ezy Frank

Brandon Parfit

Aiden Hill


Johnothan Williams

Jammarrach Firebrace

Braydon Kilpatrick

Ben Davis

Anthony Treacy

Ben Gualaterio


Cory Glass

Jade Gresham

Djye Thorpe-Morgan

Kade Alexandra

Koolyn Briggs

Aidyn Johnson


Ethan Morgan

Aaron Yusia

Francis Woola

Heath Molloy

Nathan Boschman


  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • Twitter
  • SlashDot
  • Del.icio.us
  • Yahoo Buzz

Story Options

WA win U15 Indigenous Champs - Flying Boomerangs squad named | 0 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.