Welcome to World Footy News
Sunday, May 19 2019 @ 04:23 pm ACST

Haggis Cup 2010 - Live Scores


The Scottish Australian Rules Football League are proud to announce the competing teams in the 7th annual Haggis Cup competition, kicking off today, Saturday April 10th. The tournament will take place at Cartha Queens Park Rugby Club, 94-96 Dunbreck Road, Glasgow, G41 4NS. Each group will play in a ‘round robin’ format with each game consisting of 2 x 12 minute halves.

Group 1: Glasgow Sharks, Aberdeen Dingoes, Huddersfield Rams
Group 2: Edinburgh Bloods, Dublin Demons, Glasgow Hammerheads

This year sees a strong lineup, with SARFL champions Edinburgh Bloods (four time Haggis Cup winners), and ARFLI Champions and 2006 Haggis Cup winners Dublin Demons in Group 2. Defending champions Aberdeen Dingoes and England’s Central Division Champions Huddersfield Rams battle it out in Group 1. Host city Glasgow fields two teams, one in each group, and promises that after reaching the finals last year, this year will be the most exciting and hard fought yet.

Games will begin at 11.30am and SARFL are proud to announce that the scores will be on the website at the end of each half, so don’t worry if you can’t attend, you will be able to follow the scores as the tournament progresses. You can access the scores at www.sarfl.org.uk/sarfl2010, match reports and final results with best and fairest awards will also be on site after the tournament.

  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • Twitter
  • SlashDot
  • Del.icio.us
  • Yahoo Buzz

Story Options

Haggis Cup 2010 - Live Scores | 1 comments | Create New Account
The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Haggis Cup 2010 - Live Scores
Authored by: John Enright on Monday, April 12 2010 @ 06:39 pm ACST

I thought the Haggis Cup started in 2006 when the Demons won it:

2006 Demons
2007 Edinburgh
2008 Edinburgh
2009 Aberdeen
2010 Demons

So Edinburgh have only won the comp twice!

John Enright